DEPARTMENT OF

Communication and Media

News Archive

Saturday, Apr 9, 2011
Three Communication Studies graduate students have had their work accepted for presentation at the fifth annual College of Humanities and Fine Arts Graduate Research Symposium on Friday, April 15.... more

Tuesday, Apr 5, 2011
CEDAR FALLS, Iowa -- Julie Dash, an acclaimed African American movie director, will speak about her work at the University of Northern Iowa at 8 p.m., Wednesday, April 20, in the Maucker Union... more

Monday, Apr 4, 2011
Dr. R. Forrest Conklin, Professor Emeritus, passed away on April 3, 2011. He was 83, and lived in Farragut, Tennessee. Dr. Conklin served the Department of Communication Studies from 1968 until his... more

Monday, Apr 4, 2011
Julie Dash, an acclaimed African American movie director, will speak and show excerpts of her works at the University of Northern Iowa at 8:00 p.m., Wednesday, April 20, in the Maucker Union... more

Wednesday, Mar 30, 2011
KWWL's March 28 report on the IHSSA Festival at UNI.

Monday, Mar 28, 2011
Barbara Pierce, APR, Director of Strategic Communications,Communications & Public Affairs for Eastman Kodak willspeak to a joint meeting of the UNI PRSSA student chapterand the Cedar Valley-... more

Friday, Mar 25, 2011
CEDAR FALLS, Iowa -- Juliet B. Schor will speak at the University of Northern Iowa as part of the Hearst Lecture Series on how millions of Americans are transitioning to a sustainable economy. Schor... more

Wednesday, Mar 23, 2011
Juliet B. Schor will speak at the University of Northern Iowa  on how millions of Americans are transitioning to a sustainable economy. Schor will discuss her most recent book, Plenitude: The New... more

Monday, Mar 21, 2011
In direct opposition to an older generation’s cry that young people are apathetic and disengaged, writer Courtney E. Martin finds a new generation of activists drawn to the kind of work that keeps... more

Sunday, Mar 20, 2011
The UNI Speech and Debate team will host its annual national showcase on March 23, 2011 in Lang Auditorium, 7-8:30 p.m. This year, the speech and debate team has won over 140 individual and team... more

Pages